当前位置: 英语/高中英语/期中专区/高一下学期
总分100分 时间120分钟
一、 阅读理解(共两节,满分30分)
第一节 (共10小题;每小题2分,满分20分)
The ocean can be divided into three zones based on the amount of light each receives(受光面). 1. The Sunlit Zone. This is the top layer, nearest the surface, with enough light entering the water to support photosynthesis(光合作用). The sunlit zone goes down about 600 feet. Because photosynthesis occurs here, more than 90 percent of all marine life lives in it, including most fish. 2. The Twilight Zone (昏暗带). Only a small amount of light gets through the water to reach this zone. As the water becomes deeper, the pressure increases. Plants do not grow here; only animals that have adapted to having little light survive. These include lantern fish and mid-water jellyfish (水母). This part of the ocean extends(延伸)from about 600 feet to about 3,000 feet under the water. Some of the fish that live here have adapted to being able to make light them-selves. 3. The Midnight Zone. Ninety percent of the ocean is in this zone, which is completely dark, and under extreme water pressure. The temperature is near freezing. What can live in the midnight zone The living things found here live close to cracks(板块间隙)in the earth’s crust (地壳). These cracks release(释
  • 试卷类型:期中试卷
  • 资料版本:人教版(新课程标准)
  • 适用地区:西藏林芝地区
  • 文件大小:131.42KB