当前位置: 英语/高中英语/月考专区/高三

Now a new award has been established in Mark Twain’s honor — The Mark Twain American Voice in Literature Award. The Mark Twain House & Museum in Hartford, Connecticut announced the creation of the award on May 27, 2015 at The Grolier Club in New York City.
This new writing honor will come with a $25,000 award given by best-selling author David Baldacci. The award will be presented to the author whose book, published in calendar year 2015, best expresses an “American voice”, like Mark Twain’s American voice in The Innocents Abroad and Adventures of Huckleberry Finn. The prize will be determined by judges selected by the museum.
Mark Twain’s American voice still attracts readers around the globe. His books are still published in some 50 languages. This award was established to honor other authors whose work speaks in similar ways.
The submission fee is $50 per book. Novels and short story collections published in the calendar year of 2015 will be accepted. No self-publishing submissions will be accepted this year. Works must be written by American authors and published by American publishers. The $25,000 prize winner will be announced in 2016. St. Louis artist Don Wiegand’s portrait (肖像) sculpture of Mark Twain will provide the inspiration for the phys
  • 试卷类型:月考试卷/名校月考
  • 资料版本:人教版(新课程标准)
  • 适用地区:江西省
  • 文件大小:8.67M